WCIT 2019 Announces Lightning Round Jury Members

02 October 2019

Share on

Yerevan – The World Congress on Information Technology 2019 (WCIT 2019) organizing committee announced today the Lightning Round Jury Members. The 2019 Conference in Yerevan will be the first in WCIT’s forty-year history to host Lightning Rounds in which entrepreneurs and innovators will have a unique opportunity to showcase their startup ideas and new technologies before a global ICT audience as well as to attract new investments. The top fifteen companies that will compete have been selected and will be announced on the WCIT 2019 website and in the news.

The jury that selected the fifteen companies to compete in the lightning rounds is composed of 

Neil Bansal, Head of Digital Transformation, Americas, BNP Paribas 
Ram Levi, Founder and CEO, Konfidas
Carolin Seward, VP and GM of Data Center Solutions Group, Systems Product Factory, Intel Corporation

The live jury to judge the fifteen companies during the Lightning Rounds at the Congress is composed of

October 7
1.              Nina Achadjian- Partner, HIVE and Principal, Index Ventures
2.              Eric Brende-  Yale-MIT Technologist turned Technoskeptic Author and Commentator
3.              Dr. Christopher Markou- Leverhulme Early Career Fellow & Affiliated Lecturer of Jesus College, University of Cambridge                                                                                             4.              Narayana Murthy- Founder & Chairman Emeritus, Infosys
5.              Rajiv Ramaswami- COO, VMware              

October 8
1.              Miguel Carrasco- Global Practice Leader for Digital Government, Boston Consulting Group
2.              Steve Chan- Former VP,CIO/Chief Strategist for the IBM Safer Planet & Smarter Cities Division
3.              Ram Levi- Founder and CEO, Konfidas

4.              Arthur Vayloyan- CEO, Bitcoin Suisse
5.              Caroline Winnett- Executive Director, UC Berkeley SkyDeck

October 9
1.              Hovhannes Avoyan- Founder, PicsArt
2.              Jenny Bofinger-Schuster- VP of Sustainability and Cities, Siemens
3.              Robert "Bob" Griffin-  Managing Partner, DVI Equity Partners  
4.              Ulili Onovakpuri- Partner, Kapor Capital
5.              Katherine Sarafian-  Senior Vice President, Pixar Animation Studios  

WCIT 2019 is expected to attract more than 2,500 participants from more than 70 countries. For more information on the speakers and agenda and to get tickets, visit the official website of WCIT 2019


WCIT 2019 will be held in Yerevan on October 6-9, 2019. The Congress is hosted by Armenia with the support and under the high patronage of the Government of the Republic of Armenia. The World Congress on Information Technology (WCIT) was established by the World Information Technology and Services Alliance (WITSA). Its main organizing body is the Union of Advanced Technology Enterprises (UATE).

Similar Articles