généralités
généralités

Le Congrès mondial des technologies de l’information est un événement le plus remarquable tenu par l’Union mondiale des technologies de l’information et des services (WITSA). L’Union est une entreprise composée des unités du TIC des 83 pays qui représentent 90 % du domaine.

Depuis déjà 40 ans, les leaders du domaine des technologies, à savoir des directeurs exécutifs et des investisseurs, des déterminants de la politique et des fonctionnaires d’Etat, des chercheurs et des technologues se rencontrent lors de cet événement annuel dans l’objectif de discuter la situation actuelle du domaine, de parler des voies du développement et de son importance pour notre avenir.

WCIT 2019

Le «WCIT2019» aura lieu en Arménie dans le cadre duquel seront débattus divers sujets: intelligence artificielle, réalité virtuelle, villes «intelligentes», problèmes sur la cyber sécurité, le changement climatique etc.

Cette année le WCIT sera dédié au sujet intitulé «Force de la décentralisation, des attentes et des risques». Lors du Congrès les discussions circonstanciées porteront sur les impacts positifs et nocifs des technologies de l’information et de la communication sur notre vie ainsi que sur leurs incidences vis-à-vis du bénéfice et du bien-être, de la disponibilité et de la sécurité, de la démocratie et de l’humanité.

Le Congrès aura lieu du 6 au 9 octobre dans les locaux du Complexe sportif et musical de Karen Demirdjian.

Faits remarquables

  • participants
  • pays
  • exposés particuliers

  • panélistes et animateurs connus

Les sujets principaux englobent:

  • Intelligence artificielle
  • Santé électronique
  • Changement climatique
  • Internet des objets
  • Commerce électronique
  • Villes «intelligentes»
  • Agendas nationaux digitaux
  • Impact de TIC sur le domaine de l’éducation
  • Start-ups et entreprises incubateurs
  • Inclusivité digitale et égalité
  • Technologies financières
  • Corrélation du milliard successif
  • Décentralisation
  • Cyber sécurité
  • Femmes dans le domaine des technologies
SOUS LE PATRONAGE DU GOUVERNEMENT DE LA RÉPUBLIQUE D'ARMÉNIE

Meet Our Sponsors

Partners

Palladium Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Special Partner

Branding Partner

Travel Partner

Digital Marketing Partner

WCIT 2019-Yerevan values diversity in all its dimensions. We recognize that many groups are under-represented in the ICT field including women and people of color. We are committed to increasing diversity and inclusion into the future.

about
about

WCIT is the signature event of the World Information Technology & Services Alliance (WITSA), a consortium of ICT associations from 83 countries, representing 90% of the industry.

For 40 years, technology leaders—CEOs and investors, policymakers and government officials, academics and technologists—have joined in this annual event to discuss the state of the industry, where it is headed and what it means for our future. Past speakers include Bill Clinton, Vint Cerf, Bill Gates, Ginni Rometty, Larry Ellison, Anne Mulcahey, Faqir Chand Kohli, and Michael Dell.

WCIT 2019

The world’s leading academics, technologists and entrepreneurs attend WCIT as it stimulates a decentralized network of experiences. Join WCIT 2019 to stay in the know with global ICT trends and take part in reshaping our future!

This year, WCIT will address The Power of Decentralization: Promise and Peril to explore how information and communications technology is transforming our lives for better and for worse—its impact on profits and prosperity, safety and security, democracy and humanity.

The Congress will be held in Yerevan, Armenia from October 6 to 9 and will include sessions on topics ranging from artificial intelligence, virtual reality, smart cities to cybersecurity, climate change, and more.

Quick Facts

  • delegates
  • countries
  • special keynote
    speakers

  • distinguished moderators
    and panelists

Key Topics Will Include

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • E-Health
  • Climate Change
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • E-Commerce
  • Smart Cities
  • National Digital Agendas
  • Impact of ICT in Education
  • Startups and Incubators
  • Digital Inclusion and Equality
  • FinTech
  • Connecting the Next Billion
  • Decentralization
  • Cybersecurity
  • Women in Technology
UNDER THE PATRONAGE OF THE GOVERNMENT OF REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA

Meet Our Sponsors

Partners

Palladium Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Special Partner

Branding Partner

Travel Partner

Digital Marketing Partner

WCIT 2019-Yerevan values diversity in all its dimensions. We recognize that many groups are under-represented in the ICT field including women and people of color. We are committed to increasing diversity and inclusion into the future.